---
title: 5 Best StriveCloud Alternatives for Consumer Apps (2026)
canonical_url: "https://trophy.so/blog/strivecloud-alternatives"
description: "Compare 5 StriveCloud alternatives for consumer apps: Trophy, Rooguy, Plotline, Mambo.io and Gametize, with prices and security checked on 29 Oct 2026."
last_updated: "2026-10-29T23:00:32.000+00:00"
---

# 5 Best StriveCloud Alternatives for Consumer Apps (2026)

## Quick answer

StriveCloud is a gamification and motivation engine that sells flat tiers by monthly active users, with a rewards-heavy toolkit and EU hosting by default on its Enterprise plan. Teams look elsewhere when the entry price, the plan that includes notifications, or an iframe-based front end doesn't fit a consumer app. We checked five alternatives against each vendor's own pages on 29 October 2026. We are Trophy, and we list ourselves first.

| Tool | Best for |
| --- | --- |
| Trophy | Consumer apps that want streaks and achievements by API, with push and email built in and MAU pricing published |
| Rooguy | Small apps that want the lowest published entry price on an API-first platform |
| Mambo.io | Larger organisations that need loyalty, community and workforce programmes on one platform |

Want to see Trophy on your own data? [Get started](https://app.trophy.so/sign-up).

## Why trust this comparison

We are Trophy, and we list ourselves first. Trophy powers gamification experiences for over 2M end users. Michael Tong, CTO of RevisionDojo, put it this way in [his case study](https://trophy.so/customers/revisiondojo): "Trophy has been a game-changer for us. We added gamification to our platform in a week and it's helped us retain students. We have seen a 9% increase in student retention since we started using Trophy." (customer-reported)

We also publish the [Gamification Intelligence Report 2026](https://trophy.so/insights/gamification-intelligence-report-2026), built on Trophy's dataset of over 250M user interactions from over 1.5M users, covering the 12 months to August 2026.

We chose tools that match different reasons teams leave StriveCloud, and ordered the other four by fit to a consumer-app use case, with no scores. We read each vendor's own pricing and product pages on 29 October 2026 and took no competitor fact from a data tool or an AI answer. Trophy's security statements come from [our trust centre](https://trust.trophy.so), fetched the same day. Where another tool is the better pick, including StriveCloud, we say so.

## What is StriveCloud?

StriveCloud describes itself as a gamification and motivation engine for apps. Its pricing page (checked 29 October 2026) lists three plans, billed annually. In the dollar view, Starter is $1,250 a month for up to 25K monthly active users, and Scale is $2,500 for up to 100K, $3,000 for up to 200K and $3,750 for up to 500K. Enterprise pricing is custom for 500K+ MAU.

-   **A broad Starter toolkit.** Streaks, quests, leaderboards, raffles and rewards, plus a basic virtual currency and loyalty shop.
-   **Embeds and API.** Starter lists widgets delivered as an iframe, alongside API access.
-   **A nudging engine on Scale.** Notifications, emails and webhooks appear under Scale and above, along with BI export.
-   **Enterprise controls.** SSO, RBAC, audit logs and EU hosting by default.

It suits apps with a large user base that want predictable flat tiers and a rewards-oriented toolkit.

![StriveCloud pricing](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.52.22.png)

> **What reviewers say:** StriveCloud has 4.9/5 from 7 reviews on G2 and 4.5/5 from 6 on Capterra (read 29 October 2026). The reviews we read date from 2020 to 2022. A Capterra reviewer in growth (September 2022) praised "how easy it is to insert and iterate different gamification elements into the user experience" and added: "It's a complex solution that take some time to figure out the right set-up."

## Why teams look for StriveCloud alternatives

### 1\. The price floor and MAU economics

StriveCloud's Starter plan is $1,250 a month for up to 25K MAU (vendor pricing page, dollar view, as of October 2026). At that size, Trophy's published list price is $524 a month. At 100K MAU Trophy is $1,649 against $2,500 for StriveCloud's 100K Scale band. The gap closes as you grow: Trophy's list price reaches $3,000 at about 190K MAU, and at 500K MAU it is $7,649 against StriveCloud's $3,750 for its 500K band. If your app sits above 200K MAU, StriveCloud's flat tiers deserve a serious look.

### 2\. Notifications and webhooks start on a higher plan

The pricing page lists "notifications, emails, webhooks" under Scale, not Starter (as of October 2026). Streak reminders and reactivation messages are how a lapsed user comes back, so the plan that includes them sets your real entry price.

### 3\. A front end built on iframes and an API

Starter lists "no-code widgets (iframe) + API access" (as of October 2026). Teams that want gamification components inside their own React codebase compare options here. Trophy's [UI kit](https://docs.trophy.so/uikit/overview) installs components through the shadcn CLI, so the code lives in your project.

### 4\. Security and compliance evidence

StriveCloud's pricing page doesn't mention compliance certifications (checked 29 October 2026). It lists SSO, RBAC and audit logs, and "enhanced security & compliance options", under Enterprise only. If your procurement team needs a report, ask the vendor for it.

### 5\. A rewards and loyalty-leaning toolkit

Starter lists raffles, rewards and a basic virtual currency and loyalty shop (as of October 2026).

## 5 StriveCloud alternatives compared

| Tool | Why choose it over StriveCloud | Implementation effort | Security and compliance (as displayed, 29 Oct 2026) | Pricing model | Key integrations | G2 (read 29 Oct 2026) | Main trade-off |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Trophy | API-first streaks and achievements with push, email and webhooks included | Server SDKs plus a dashboard; React UI kit; often under an hour | Trust centre lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001, both "in progress" | Pro $299/mo incl. 10K MAU, then $0.015 per extra MAU | APNs, FCM and Expo push; webhooks; MCP servers | 4.8/5 (7) | Per-MAU cost rises faster than flat tiers at 500K MAU |
| Rooguy | Lowest published entry price | REST, GraphQL or SDKs | Homepage doesn't mention certifications | $20/mo for 1K MAU; $50/mo for 10K MAU; Enterprise custom | REST, GraphQL, SDKs | No listing found | Notifications not mentioned on the homepage |
| Plotline | No-code in-app experiences for product teams | No-code editor plus SDK | Lists "security certificates on request" | From $999/mo (Starter); $2,499/mo (Growth); Enterprise custom | Cohort sync from Amplitude and Mixpanel | 4.6/5 (41) | Streaks and milestones sit on Enterprise only |
| Mambo.io | Broad platform for loyalty, community and workforce use | Demo-led | Pricing page doesn't mention certifications | From $499/mo, by active users; on-premise by CPU | Not stated on the pricing page | 4.6/5 (4) | Enterprise-oriented and demo-led |
| Gametize | Campaigns and learning programmes, with a white-label app option | Hosted campaign builder | Footer displays an "ISO 27001: 2022 Certified" badge | Free to 10 players; $45 to $180/mo for 50 to 200 players | Not stated on the pricing page | 4.5/5 (11) | Priced by player count, a different shape from consumer-app MAU |

Prices and plans change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

## The 5 alternatives

### 1\. Trophy

**Best for:** consumer apps that want streaks, achievements, points and leaderboards by API, with notifications handled in the same system. **Pricing:** Pro is $299 a month and includes 10,000 MAU, then $0.015 per extra MAU (published, checked 29 October 2026). At 25,000 MAU that is $299 + 15,000 × $0.015 = $524 a month. At 100,000 MAU it is $1,649, and at 500,000 MAU it is $7,649. Pro and Business include 20,000 emails and 20,000 push notifications. Business is $599 a month and adds SSO, multi-factor authentication and role-based access control to everything in Pro. Enterprise is on request. Both paid plans start with a 30-day trial, and a startup programme offers early-stage teams one free year of Pro for up to 100K MAU (acceptance not guaranteed). See the [Trophy pricing page](https://trophy.so/pricing).

![Trophy](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.54.23.png)

Trophy is gamification infrastructure for consumer apps. You send events from your backend, and Trophy tracks streaks, achievements, points and leaderboards for every user.

**Key features**

-   **Local-time streaks.** Daily, weekly or monthly streaks, tracked in each user's time zone when you've configured one, with optional [freezes](https://docs.trophy.so/features/streaks#streak-freezes), days off and pauses.
-   **Progress and rewards.** Achievements and badges configured in the dashboard, and [points systems](https://docs.trophy.so/features/points) for XP or energy.
-   **Competition.** [Perpetual and repeating leaderboards](https://docs.trophy.so/features/leaderboards).
-   **Push and email without code.** [Push](https://docs.trophy.so/features/push-notifications) through APNs, Firebase Cloud Messaging or Expo, and [email](https://docs.trophy.so/features/emails), for achievements, recaps, reactivation and streak reminders.
-   **Build tools.** [Webhooks](https://docs.trophy.so/webhooks/introduction) such as `streak.lost`, an open-code [React UI kit](https://docs.trophy.so/uikit/overview) and two [MCP servers](https://docs.trophy.so/mcp/overview) for AI editors.

Trophy's client libraries are server-side: Node, Go, Java, .NET, PHP, Python and Ruby (docs, checked 29 October 2026). Mobile apps call Trophy through their own backend. In general, a team can integrate Trophy in under an hour. Campfire's CEO reported being set up in about an hour (customer-reported). Campfire, a publishing platform with more than 300,000 authors, reports a 22% increase in 14-day retention since adding Trophy (customer-reported, [case study](https://trophy.so/customers/campfire)). On security, Trophy's trust centre (fetched 29 October 2026) lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001, both with the status "in progress".

**Where Trophy beats StriveCloud:** notifications come with the same system and the same price, the list price is lower below roughly 190K MAU ($524 against $1,250 at 25K MAU), and UI components install as source files in your codebase. However, Trophy offers volume discounts which kick-in above 100K and reduce costs at scale.

**Where Trophy falls short:** per-MAU pricing means very large apps pay more than they would on flat tiers. Trophy is built to be called from your servers, after which a product team can change streaks, achievements and notifications in the dashboard without a release. Multi-tenancy is an Enterprise feature.

**What reviewers say:** Trophy has 4.8/5 from 7 reviews on G2 and no reviews yet on Capterra (read 29 October 2026). Pedro R., a software engineer, wrote on G2 in April 2026: "The documentation is very good, and the support is great, as the founders always answer my questions." Ernesto G., a senior software engineer, wrote the same month: "It only helps with backend implementation; currently there's no UI SDK." Trophy's docs now describe an open-code React UI kit.

**Is Trophy right for your team?** Trophy fits consumer apps with a backend and a product team that wants retention mechanics without building them. Teams that want a rewards-and-raffles toolkit, may prefer StriveCloud.

**Choose Trophy if** you want API-first streaks and achievements with notifications included.

![Trophy pricing page](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.55.03.png)

> \[\[SCREENSHOT-03 | owner: trophy | tool: Trophy\]\] Capture: the pricing page with the Pro and Business cards visible Source page (plain text, not a link): trophy.so/pricing Suggested file name: trophy-pricing.webp Alt text: Trophy pricing page showing the Pro, Business and Enterprise plans. Caption: Trophy's pricing page, captured October 2026.

### 2\. Rooguy

**Best for:** small apps that want the lowest published entry price on an API-first platform. **Pricing:** Starter is $20 a month for 1,000 MAU, Pro is $50 a month for 10,000 MAU, and Enterprise is custom, with a 14-day free trial (vendor homepage, checked 29 October 2026).

![Rooguy](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.56.31.png)

Rooguy describes itself as a personalised gamification platform. You send product events through REST, GraphQL or SDKs, and it returns points, progress and rankings.

**Key features**

-   **Rules engine.** Conditions, cooldowns and segments trigger rewards from product events.
-   **Mechanics.** Points, badges, levels, streaks, quests and leaderboards.
-   **AI game designer.** The homepage says it recommends mechanics and reward rules for each audience.
-   **Speed claim.** The homepage says API and SDK setup takes 5 minutes (vendor claim).

**Where Rooguy beats StriveCloud:** $20 a month for 1,000 MAU and $50 for 10,000 MAU sit well below StriveCloud's $1,250 Starter, and the homepage says every plan includes the full rules engine.

**Where Rooguy falls short:** the homepage doesn't mention push, email or certifications. Ask the vendor about both.

**What reviewers say:** We found no G2 or Capterra listing and no published reviews for Rooguy as of 29 October 2026.

**Choose Rooguy if** price at under 10K MAU decides it. **Choose Trophy instead if** you want push and email handled in the same system.

### 3\. Plotline

**Best for:** product and growth teams that want no-code in-app experiences and have budget for a customer engagement platform. **Pricing:** Starter from $999 a month, Growth from $2,499 a month, and Enterprise custom, with annual Enterprise contracts (vendor pricing page, checked 29 October 2026).

![Plotline](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.57.02.png)

Plotline describes itself as an AI customer engagement platform that decides what to send each user, and when. It covers in-app nudges, widgets, stories, videos, push and email.

**Key features**

-   **In-app experiences.** Drag-and-drop tooltips, nudges and surveys on Starter, with stories, videos and native widgets on Growth.
-   **Targeting.** Segmentation and cohort sync from Amplitude and Mixpanel.
-   **Gamification module.** Scratch cards, spin the wheel, quizzes, streaks and milestones, listed under Enterprise in its comparison table.
-   **Off-app channels.** Push, email, WhatsApp and SMS are listed as custom pricing.

**Where Plotline beats StriveCloud:** a product team can launch nudges and widgets without a release, and off-app channels sit in the same platform.

**Where Plotline falls short:** streaks and milestones appear only under Enterprise in its pricing table, and Starter at $999 a month sits near StriveCloud's $1,250 Starter without the gamification module. Its pricing page lists "security certificates on request" under Enterprise.

**What reviewers say:** Plotline has 4.6/5 from 41 reviews on G2 and 4.7/5 from 3 on Capterra (read 29 October 2026). Capterra says the three reviewers were invited by the vendor and received a nominal incentive. Rajan D., a designer, wrote in September 2023: "the team is available at all times to help out." Rupal S., a management trainee in financial services, wrote the same month: "The dashboard could be made more comprehensive for users."

**Choose Plotline if** you want in-app experience tooling with gamification as one module. **Choose Trophy instead if** gamification is the core mechanic and you want it priced by MAU.

### 4\. Mambo.io

**Best for:** larger organisations running loyalty, community, learning and workforce programmes on one platform. **Pricing:** On-Demand starts at $499 a month, paid monthly by active users, with volume discounts. On-premise and dedicated-cloud options are priced yearly by CPU (vendor pricing page, checked 29 October 2026).

![Mambo](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.58.05.png)

Mambo.io sells a gamification platform with cloud, dedicated-cloud and on-premise deployment. Its site lists use cases that include customer loyalty, community engagement, and learning and training.

**Key features**

-   **Deployment options.** Cloud, private cloud and on-premise.
-   **Unlimited users on CPU plans.** The on-premise and dedicated-cloud plans are priced by CPU rather than by user.
-   **Plan extras.** Volume discounts and unlimited upgrades are listed under On-Demand.

**Where Mambo.io beats StriveCloud:** it offers on-premise and dedicated-cloud hosting alongside the cloud plan, and its use-case pages cover enterprise programmes such as channel motivation.

**Where Mambo.io falls short:** the pricing page doesn't state per-MAU rates, integrations or security certifications, and each plan button reads "Request a demo".

**What reviewers say:** Mambo.io has 4.6/5 from 4 reviews on G2 and no reviews on Capterra (read 29 October 2026). G2 shows all four reviews as incentivised, dated October 2021 to March 2023. A sales team lead wrote in October 2021: "we can convert anything as Gamification and have realtime performance management." An anonymous small-business reviewer wrote in December 2021: "Integration with CRM platforms in some situations are not so simple."

**Choose Mambo.io if** you need on-premise hosting or a multi-use-case enterprise platform. **Choose Trophy instead if** you are a consumer app that wants self-serve API access.

### 5\. Gametize

**Best for:** campaign-style engagement and learning programmes. It is a narrow fit for consumer apps. **Pricing:** priced by player count rather than MAU. Basic is free for up to 10 players. Starter is $45 a month billed annually for 50 players, Light is $90 for 100, and Regular is $180 for 200. A Premium and White-label plan covers larger audiences (vendor pricing page, checked 29 October 2026).

![Gametize](https://storage.ghost.io/c/19/20/1920b913-769b-42d4-8aea-7e26af22b8ee/content/images/2026/10/Screenshot-2026-10-29-at-22.58.33.png)

**Key features**

-   **Free tier.** Up to 10 players on the Basic plan.
-   **Learning tools.** Flashcards, challenges and digital credentials.
-   **White-label app.** The pricing page offers a branded mobile and web app on upgrade.
-   **Security badge.** The footer displays an "ISO 27001: 2022 Certified" badge. Ask for the current certificate.

**Where Gametize beats StriveCloud:** a free starting point suits a bounded pilot, and a white-label mobile and web app is available on the Premium plan.

**Where Gametize falls short for consumer apps:** its listed plans run from 10 to 200 players, so it fits programmes more than app-wide retention for a large user base.

**What reviewers say:** Gametize has 4.6/5 from 30 reviews on Capterra and 4.5/5 from 11 on G2 (read 29 October 2026). Jorge L., a marketing systems manager, wrote on Capterra in August 2022: "Gametize is a platform that just works." Julian J., a CEO in education management, wrote in April 2023: "It can be difficult for users to upload their responses using audio or video."

**Choose Gametize if** you run a bounded learning or community campaign. **Choose Trophy instead if** you need streaks and achievements across an app's full user base.

## How to choose

-   **Streaks and achievements by API, with push and email included:** Trophy.
-   **Lowest published entry price under 10K MAU:** Rooguy.
-   **No-code in-app nudges managed by a product team:** Plotline.
-   **Loyalty, community and on-premise needs:** Mambo.io.
-   **A bounded learning or community campaign:** Gametize.
-   **200K+ MAU, flat tiers, raffles and a loyalty shop:** StriveCloud may be the better pick (list prices, October 2026).

For a head-to-head view, read [Trophy vs StriveCloud](https://trophy.ghost.io/blog/trophy-vs-strivecloud). Ready to try it? [Book a call](https://trophy.so/contact-sales) or [get started](https://app.trophy.so/sign-up).

## FAQ

### How much does StriveCloud cost?

StriveCloud's pricing page lists Starter at $1,250 a month for up to 25K monthly active users, and Scale at $2,500 for up to 100K, $3,000 for up to 200K and $3,750 for up to 500K, billed annually. Enterprise is custom, and notifications sit on Scale. Checked 29 October 2026.

### What is the cheapest StriveCloud alternative for a small consumer app?

Rooguy lists the lowest published prices: $20 a month for 1,000 MAU and $50 a month for 10,000 MAU, with a 14-day trial (checked 29 October 2026). Trophy's Pro plan is $299 a month including 10,000 MAU, with a 30-day trial. Gametize is free for 10 players but is built for campaigns.

### How long does it take to integrate a StriveCloud alternative?

Most teams can integrate Trophy in under an hour, and Campfire's CEO reported about an hour in its case study (customer-reported). Rooguy's homepage says API and SDK setup takes 5 minutes (vendor claim, 29 October 2026). Vendors publish different claims and none is independently measured, so plan for some backend work either way.

### Which StriveCloud alternatives show security certifications?

Trophy's trust centre lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001, both in progress (fetched 29 October 2026). Gametize's pricing page displays an ISO 27001:2022 certified badge. Plotline says security certificates are available on request. StriveCloud's pricing page, Rooguy's homepage and Mambo.io's pricing page don't mention certifications. Ask each vendor for its current report.

### What does StriveCloud do better than Trophy?

StriveCloud's Starter plan lists raffles, rewards and a basic virtual currency and loyalty shop, and its 500K band at $3,750 costs about half of Trophy's $7,649 list price. Trophy does offer volume discounts above 100K MAUs which will likely reduce costs at scale. Its Enterprise plan also lists EU hosting by default (pricing page, 29 October 2026). Trophy fits better below that scale, or when you want notifications in the base price.

## Talk to Trophy

We'll show you the pricing at your MAU. [Book a call](https://trophy.so/contact-sales).

_Checked 29 October 2026: StriveCloud, Rooguy, Plotline, Mambo.io and Gametize pricing and product pages (each vendor's own site); Trophy pricing, docs and trust centre. Prices and plans change, so confirm with each vendor._
